Kohli wins toss for 1st time in T20 World Cup and India crushes Scotland in easy win

After losing toss in 3 consectuive matches of t20 world cup, Virat Kohli won the toss first time and happily chose to field first. The plan worked as planned, Scotland was not able to more beyond 85 and India chased it in the 7th over.

Also See: Smartcric T20 World Cup Live Cricket Updates, Guide to Watch Smartcric.com T20 Online on Smartphones

Team India captain Virat Kohli won the toss for the first time in T20 World Cup 2021 and elected to field first against Scotland today. India have made one change to their playing XI with Shardul Thakur being replaced by Varun Chakaravarthy. India are currently fourth in their Super 12 group, while Scotland are placed sixth.


This was the playing XI for both teams.

India: KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli (captain), Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Varun Chakaravarthy, Jasprit Bumrah.

Scotland: George Munsey, Kyle Coetzer (captain), Matthew Cross (wk), Richie Berrington, Calum MacLeod, Michael Leask, Chris Greaves, Mark Watt, Safyaan Sharif, Alasdair Evans, Bradley Wheal.

Must Check: Mobilecric T20 World Cup Live Cricket Updates for Samsung, iPhone Mobile Phones

More details on the match @ t20 world cup site.